Dan Burke

The 2️⃣0️⃣ finalists for the 2019 Golden Boy award have been revealed

The 20 finalists for the best U21 player of the year have now been announced.

The Golden Boy trophy is dished out annually by Italian outlet Tuttosport and was last year won by Matthijs De Ligt.

The 20-year-old Dutchman is in the running for the award again this year and the winner will be announced on 16 December.

In the meantime, here are the 20 finalists …

1) Matthijs DE LIGT, (Juventus, The Netherlands)


2) Alphonso Boyle DAVIES, (Bayern Munich, Canada)

3) Gianluigi DONNARUMMA, (Milan, Italy)

4) Ansu FATI, (Barcelona, ​​Spain)

5) Philip Walter FODEN, (Manchester City, England)


6) Mattéo Olié GUENDOUZI, (Arsenal, France)

7) Erling Braut HÅLAND, (Salzburg, Norway)

8) Kai HAVERTZ, (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany)

9) JOÃO FÉLIX , (Atlético de Madrid, Portugal)


10) Dejan JOVELJIC (Eintracht Frankfurt, Serbia)

11) Moise Kean (Everton, Italy)

12) KANG-IN LEE (Valencia, South Korea)

13) Andrij LUNIN (Valladolid, Ukraine)

14) Donyell MALEN (PSV Eindhoven, The Netherlands)

15) Mason MOUNT (Chelsea, England)


16) Rodrygo Goes (Real Madrid, Brazil)

17) Jadon SANCHO (Borussia Dortmund, England)

18) Ferrán Torres (Valencia, Spain)

19) VINICIUS Jr. (Real Madrid, Brazil)


20) Nicolò ZANIOLO (Rome, Italy)