Dan Burke

Germany announce squad for upcoming international break

Joachim Löw has announced his 23-man squad for the upcoming fixtures against Serbia and the Netherlands.

Three players have been handed their first senior call-ups: Niklas Stark (Hertha BSC), Lukas Klostermann (RB Leipzig) and Maximilian Eggestein (Werder Bremen).

But there is no place in the squad for Borussia Dortmund’s Mario Götze.

Die Mannschaft face Serbia in a friendly in Wolfsburg on 20 March before kicking off their Euro 2020 qualification campaign – against the Netherlands in Amsterdam – three days later.